Dodzy Memorial rider list: Can you say stacked?


Holy Shit! Seriously this has to be the most stacked varied and exciting race entry lists ever. It might only hit home for Kiwis but the majority of people entered in the James Dodds memorial are  legends in their own lifetimes. I mean just look at it, World Cup Pro Downhillers Cam Cole, Sam Blenkinsop and Kieran Bennett. Dudes that could have been World Cup downhillers and are now all-mountain shredders like Byron Scott, Craig "Cowboy" McGinity, Derek and Tom Winwood, James Rennie. Dudes that are just famous like Sven Martin, Rod Bardsley and Ricky Pincott. Then you have proven Enduro athletes like Jamie Nicoll, Anka Martin and Kurt Lancaster (who are all Nelson locals as well).

And you can't forget that rare bred of XC racer and ex-XC racer that can absolutely destroy trails, like Andy Reid, Laurence Mote, Ethan Glover, Ed Crossling and Jonty Ritchie.

Then there's the riders who defy categories: the likes of Lester Perry, Banger, Richie Goldsbury and Amy Laird...

Although it looks like those from the deep south haven't signed up? No Tom Lamb, no Kashi, no Justin Leov, no Ginger Si, no Tom Hey, no Kelly McGarry, no Jarna, no Pete Miller, no T Man... C'mon southerners, step up!

Entry info can be found here

With only 66 entries left available this event is going to be ridiculous. There's:

Al Heine Amanda Pearce Amy Laird Andre Jaworski Andrew Murray Andrew Scott Andy Reid Anka Martin Anthony Edmonds Ash Whitehead Ben Thurlow Ben Wilde Boyd Grinstead Bradley Collins Brenda Clapp Brent Hartshorne Budgie Woods Byron Scott Callum Wilson Caleb Smith Cam Cole Campbell Wilson Carl Patton Chris Burr Chris Mildon Chris Vanderkolk Clarie Misson Craig McGinnity Damien Rogers Damon Trenwith Dan Andrews Darren Leslie Daryl Warnock David Shelling Deon Baker Derek Winwood Dom Stulen Ed Kerly Edwin Crossling Ethan Glover Fraser Coates gareth hallam Gary Smith Geoff McAlpine Glenn Taplin Hamish Bourke Hamish Kay Hayden McKay Haydn Shore Helen Spring Henry Jaine Howie Timms Ian Chadwick Ian Patterson James Rennie Jamie Coles Jamie Nicoll Jarrod Bang Jason Craig Jason Turner Jeff Collins Jeremy Blake Jo Price Jo Stephens John Dalzell John Oldale John Wooding Jonathan Kennett Jono Baddiley Jonty Ritchie Karl Paterson Karla Thurlow Kate McDougall Kelvin Brown Kieran Bennett kurt lancaaster Laurence Mote Leif Christensen Leigh Halkett Leighton Lancaster Lester Perry Lyn Powell Luke Donaldson Malcolm Stoney Marc Sharman Mark Jaine Martin Langley Matt Cole Matt Cookson Matt Russell Matt St Amand Matt Whitaker Meggie Bichard Melanie blomfield Mike Anderson Mike Cowlin Mike Stylianou Nathan Hickey Nathon Sharratt Nic Ward Nicholas Elson Nicholas Sutcliffe Nick Christie Nick Dalton Nick Ross Nick Taylor Owen Hughes Patrick Murray Paul Angus Paul Jennings Paul McNabb Pierre Jordan Pip Holdom Punter Reon Boe Richard Goldsbury Rick Woodward Rick Zawodny Ricky Pincott Robert Whittle Rod Bardsley Rod Sharp Sam Blenkinsop Sam Dale Sean Chan Shaun Kirton Simon Bannister Steve Fox Steve Langford Steve Shelling Stewart Thorp Sven Martin Tama Easton Tane Wilson Thomas Marchant Tiffany Farnsworth Tim Prebble Tom Adams Tom McKinlay Tom Winwood Warwick Styles Yuki Kushima Zane Smith